Holbrook Runner Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Mikemcc.fastrunningblog.com/ Wed, 18 Oct 2017 21:37:50 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Sep 29, 2017 http://Mikemcc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-29-2017.html Noon Holbrook. 58:02 with 9:36 pace. 9:11, 9:00, 9:35, 9:36, 9:52, and 10:20 with 27 sec to end. I had a dentist appt. so I ran later. It got warmer the last half of the run. I thought I could keep it closer to 9:15 miles but the ups in mile 3 and 5 took it out of me. Fri, 29 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 26, 2017 http://Mikemcc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-26-2017.html PM Eagar. 3:11 with 9:23 pace. 9:46, 9:22, 9:51, and 8:35 with 38 sec. end. Windy. Tue, 26 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 25, 2017 http://Mikemcc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-25-2017.html PM Eagar. 37:46 with 9:15 pace. 9:44, 9:17, 9:35, and 8:27 with 42 sec to end. Windy. Mon, 25 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 23, 2017 http://Mikemcc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-23-2017.html AM Holbrook. Navajo. Blvd. course. 57:04 with 9:26 pace. 9:17, 9:08, 9:41, 9:34, 9:37, and 9:22 with 26 sec to end. 59 degrees to start and windy throughout. Sat, 23 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 21, 2017 http://Mikemcc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-21-2017.html PM Eagar. Different course with fewer hills. 39:28 with 9:39 pace. More ups at the end. 9:27, 9:08, 9:57, and 10:10 with 47 sec to end. Windy. Thu, 21 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 20, 2017 http://Mikemcc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-20-2017.html PM Eagar. 38:19 with 9:24 pace.9:57, 9:29, 9:47, and 8:29 with 37 sec to end. Windy. Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 19, 2017 http://Mikemcc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-19-2017.html PM Eagar. 39:30 with 9:41 pace. 10:20, 9:40, 9:51, and 8:54 with 45 seconds. Very windy. Tue, 19 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 16, 2017 http://Mikemcc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-16-2017.html AM Mesa. 41:14 with 10:02 pace. 10:07, 10:20, watch messed up laps. Not sure what I did to make it do that. I ran an another mile in there at 10:10. Ran last 5 minutes at 9 min pace. Was fairly windy. Sat, 16 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 15, 2017 http://Mikemcc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-15-2017.html Ran 3 Separate runs. First with Margaret to RV Dome. .85 miles at 9:53 pace. Then i lifted upper body and did some core. While Margaret finished her workout I ran 1.05 around the football field in the dome. That was 5 laps around the soccer markings and back of the end zone. I ran 100 yards of each lap as hard as I could. Overall pace was 9:05. I then picked up as much trash as I could find in the dome, on the field mostly. Ran back to the trailer. .85 miles at 9:08 pace. Was windy both ways. Especially going back to trailer. Fri, 15 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 14, 2017 http://Mikemcc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-14-2017.html AM Eagar. 39:51 with 9:47 pace. Felt better than yesterday. 10:36, 9:52, 9:58, and 8:51 with 34 sec to end. Thu, 14 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 13, 2017 http://Mikemcc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-13-2017.html AM Eagar. 41:08 with 10:07 pace. 11:09, 10:15, 10:07, and 9:02 with 35 sec to end. Sluggish after last weekend trip. Wed, 13 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 07, 2017 http://Mikemcc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-07-2017.html AM Eagar. 48:53 with 9:38 pace. 10:39, 9:49, 9:44, 9:46, and 8:18 with 36 sec to end. Same course half mile further out before turn around. Thu, 07 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 05, 2017 http://Mikemcc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-05-2017.html AM Eagar. 38:54 with 9:34 pace. 10:24, 9:36, 9:54, and 8:29 with 31 sec to end. First mile is up. 2nd and 3rd are up and down. Last mile is down. Tue, 05 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 04, 2017 http://Mikemcc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-04-2017.html 37:24 with 9:15 pace. Holbrook, circle K alternate. 8:47, 9:17, 9:20, and 9:34 and 26 sec. Changed route because of dogs loose. Max HR 148. Ave cadence 172. Max cadence 193. Alternate route had more elevation loss and gain. Max VO2 is 51. Tried to keep pace high. Warmed up more than I usually do before a run. Mon, 04 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 02, 2017 http://Mikemcc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-02-2017.html 59:12 with 9:47 pace. Max HR 146. 9:25, 9:26, 9:59, 9:47, 9:49, and 1:13. Holbrook. Warmer here. Sat, 02 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 29, 2017 http://Mikemcc.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-29-2017.html 32:11 with 10:31 pace. Max HR 132. 11:28, 11:13, and 8:56 plus35 sec. had a hard time getting going. Very poor training effect at 1.9. Eagar. Tue, 29 Aug 2017 06:00:00